Scientific Advisory Board

The project is guided by a Scientific Advisory Board. The ten members advise the project on fundamental decisions and contribute to the refining of its strategic orientation.


Dr Kathrin Ganz

Member of the editorial team of the Open Gender Journal and the disciplinary repository GenderOpen


Prof. Dr Malte Hagener

Professor of Media Studies, Philipps University Marburg


Dr Daniel Hürlimann

Senior Lecturer, Chair of Infrastructure Law and New Technologies, University of Fribourg


Prof. Dr Helena Mihaljević

Professor of Data Science und Analytics, Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft (HTW) Berlin and the Einstein Center Digital Future in Berlin


Prof. Dr Jutta Papenbrock

Professor at the Institute of Botany, Leibniz University Hannover


Katharina Rieck, MA M.A. (LIS)

Open Science Manager, Austrian Science Fund (FWF)


PD Dr Niels Taubert

Research and teaching in the area of bibliometrics, Bielefeld University


Prof. Dr George Walkden

Professor of English Linguistics and General Linguistics, University of Konstanz


Cäcilie Weber

Division 114 – Ethics and Law; Parameters of Digitalization, German Federal Ministry for Education and Research (BMBF)


Dr Susanne Weg-Remers

Head of the Cancer Information Service at the German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ) in Heidelberg